Tier 3 Data Center

Nex Data Center

In the development of the internet connection and data changing, the data center creates the system that is called as tier. Until now, there are four kinds of the tier: Tier I, Tier II, Tier III and Tier IV. These different tier systems are used to identify the different data center that we would like to use. The more update the Tier, the better achievement we could get. The Tier I and II still have the single system while the Tier III and IV already have the multiple systems. The other function of the tier is also used to name the data center site infrastructure of the topologies design. Here are the explanations of the tier differentiation:

  1. Tier I

This type of the tier is composed by the single power path and also has its own cooling distribution. However, in this kind of tier, there are no redundant components. The percentage of the providing ability is 99.671% availability. The Tier I has the 28.8 hours of interruption per year.

  1. Tier II

The Tier II also does not have the redundant components and it also provides us with the single path for power and cooling distribution. The percentage is somewhat higher than the Tier I, which is 99.741%. The Tier II has the approximately 22 hours of interruption per year. The Tier II is the more optimization of Tier I and has less hours of interruption when Tier II is handling the data center.

  1. Tier III

This Tier provides 99.982% of the availability. It is also composed of the multiple active power and cooling distribution paths. Unlike the Tier I and Tier II which only have single path for power and cooling. The hours of interruption in this Tier III is the least from the two tiers above, it is only 1.6 hours. Imagining the time thrift if we install the Tier III into the system rather than Tier I and Tier II. By using this Tier the time efficiency and effectiveness would be highly appreciated. Moreover, because of the multiple systems, the Tier III does not disturb the data continuation.

The Tier III data center offers you the 99.98% of the availability. By seeing the data shown above about the Tier I, II, and III, it could be concluded that the Tier III data centers do not have total modular redundancy. This kind of configuration applied in Tier III data centers creates the possibility of managing the periods of the maintenance or simply said we are able to create the schedule for the maintenance. Thus, the continuity of the service from the servers would never be interrupted or affected.

The Tier III is the uptime institution that could give us the categories of the data centers differentiation. The Tier III guarantees more than the Tier I and Tier II in the type of hardware deployed in the data center to make sure the redundancy. The Tier III is becoming one of the components of the approach that is comprehensive in order to reduce the motor vehicles in the quality of the air and by the means of the public health.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>